Close

Welcome to Universe

Yonge People – Photo Walk with Katrin Eismann
/May 26, 2017 | 5:30PM – 7:30PM
Retail Events

Yonge People – Photo Walk with Katrin Eismann

Yonge People – Photo Walk with Katrin Eismann

If you're interested in street photography and always wanted to try the new Sony lenses, this workshop is for you.

Yonge Street is a living community of small shops, people on the street and open areas in the city’s downtown core. If you love street photography then this is ground zero in Toronto.

Sony Artisan of Imagery, Katrin Eismann will be leading this workshop throughout the downtown core.

Katrin is an internationally respected artist, teacher, and author, specializing in creative digital photography and the impact of emerging technologies upon professional photographers, artists, and educators. She received a Bachelor’s degree in Photographic Illustration from the Rochester Institute of Technology and a Master of Fine Arts degree in Design from the School of Visual Arts.

She is co-author of four books: Photoshop Restoration & Retouching, Photoshop Masking & Compositing, The Creative Digital Darkroom, and Real World Digital Photography, all of which have been translated into numerous languages for worldwide distribution.

Her images have been published in numerous books and magazines, and featured in group and solo exhibitions. In 2005, Eismann was inducted into the Photoshop Hall of Fame, and in 2015 she was named a Sony Artisan of Imagery. Additionally, she is the founder and chair of the Masters in Digital Photography department at New York City’s School of Visual Arts, which is offered both on-campus and as a low-residency program.

We’ll be featuring three lenses during this event, the 16-35, 24-70 and new G Master 24-70. If you would like to try one of these lenses on your Sony camera, this is your chance.

You don't have to own a Sony to take part in the workshop but will be expected to use one for the evening. If you don’t currently own a Sony camera let us know and we’ll bring one for you to try, just bring an SD card.

We're shooting rain or shine, so if the weather turns ugly, bring an umbrella. We'll be walking a fair bit throughout the downtown so wear comfortable clothing.

Sign up through meetup.com
https://www.meetup.com/Sony-Photography-Shooting-Events/events/237865217/
Upcoming Events
By

Close

Bienvenue à Universe

Les gens de la rue Yonge – Une balade photographique avec Katrin Eismann
/mai 26, 2017 | 17 h 30 à 19 h 30
Événements de vente

Les gens de la rue Yonge – Une balade photographique avec Katrin Eismann

Les gens de la rue Yonge – Une balade photographique avec Katrin Eismann

Si la photographie de rue vous intéresse et si vous avez toujours voulu utiliser les nouvelles lentilles de Sony, cet atelier est parfait pour vous.

La rue Yonge est une communauté en plein cœur du centre-ville, constituée de petits magasins et d'espaces communautaires et habitée par une foule urbaine. C'est l'épicentre de Toronto pour les amateurs de photographie urbaine.

Katrin Eismann, artisane de l'imagerie Sony, animera cet atelier au cœur du centre-ville.

Katrin est une artiste, enseignante et auteure reconnue à travers le monde. Elle se spécialise en photographie numérique créative et aborde l'impact des technologies émergentes sur les photographes professionnels, les artistes et les éducateurs. Elle détient un baccalauréat en illustration photographique de la Rochester Institute of Technology et une maîtrise en beaux-arts en design de la School of Visual Arts.

Elle est la coauteure de quatre livres : Restaurer & retoucher ses photos avec Photoshop (Photoshop Restoration & Retouching), Photoshop : masques et compositions (Photoshop Masking & Compositing), Le labo photo numérique (The Creative Digital Darkroom) et Real World Digital Photography, lesquels ont été traduits en de nombreuses langues pour une distribution internationale.

Ses images ont été publiées dans de nombreux livres et magazines, en plus d'être présentées dans des expositions solos et de groupe. En 2005, Eismann a été intronisée au « Photoshop Hall of Fame » (Temple de la renommée Photoshop), puis nommée Artisane de l'imagerie Sony en 2015. De plus, elle est la fondatrice et la présidente du département de maîtrise en photographie numérique de la School of Visual Arts de New York, dont le programme est offert sur le campus et à partiellement à distance.

Nous présenterons trois lentilles au cours de cet événement : la 16-35, la 24-70 et la nouvelle G Master 24-70. Si vous souhaitez essayer une de ces trois lentilles sur votre appareil Sony, voilà votre chance.

Il ne vous est pas nécessaire de posséder un appareil Sony pour participer à cet événement, mais vous devez en utiliser un au cours de celui-ci. Si vous ne possédez pas actuellement d’appareil Sony, dites-le-nous et nous en aurons un pour vous que vous pourrez essayer. Il vous suffit d'apporter une carte mémoire SD.

L'atelier aura lieu peu importe la température, alors munissez-vous d'un parapluie. Nous marcherons beaucoup à travers le centre-ville, portez donc des vêtements confortables.

Inscrivez-vous sur meetup.com 
https://www.meetup.com/Sony-Photography-Shooting-Events/events/237865217/
Événements À Venir
By